PHONAR – Free Photography courses

Hi all, I know it’s been a while since I posted anything, even though I promised myself I’d keep this blog updated…

Lots has happened over the past year or so and I haven’t really been using my camera as much as I’d like to.  Lots of project ideas I’d like to make a start on at some point soon, and loads of posts too.

Anyway, I assume you’re waiting for the bit about this free course…

Well, I noticed that Coventry University are offering a free online photography course for those who are serious about photography and want to learn more.  The class, Photography  and Narrative, forms part of a third year undergraduate course.

From the PHONAR website:

Who should take this class ?
Previous students range from undergrad and postgraduate photography students to hobbyists and practicing professionals. Amongst this year’s registered attendees we have hobbyists, pros, undergrad and post-grad, students, architects, writers, sound engineers, journalists, librarians, musicians, printers and more than one chicken farmer.

The current class is finishing up for December, and I believe there will be another in the new year.

Take a look here for further information and keep an eye out for news about a 2013 start date: http://phonar.covmedia.co.uk/

Hopefully I’ll see you there!

About Nas

Hello there, I work in eLearning in HE and have a background in IT and multimedia. I'm into photography and gadgets.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

